Skip to main content


The following cash prizes* will be awarded following the Symposium:

  • Best paper (2): $2,500

Congratulations to the 2017 Meredith Scholars

  • Genesis Felizola (National Black Association for Speech-Language and Hearing, April 2018, Washington D.C.)
  • Jordan Pitt (Society of Toxicology Annual Meeting, March 2018, San Antonio, TX)

Congratulations to the 2016 Meredith Scholars

  • Alexandra Logan (4th International Symposium on Acoustic Communication by Animals, July 2017, Omaha, NE)
  • José Marrero-Rosado (Society of Toxicology Conference, March 2017, Baltimore, MD)

*All prizes are to be used by students for presenting their research at a national conference.